BJ McLachlan Plate Results

BJ McLachlan Plate results play an important role in guiding punters’ understanding of form. Due to its location in the racing calendar, the BJ McLachlan Plate results encompass a range of horses from different stables and regions. Those horses that find their way into the BJ McLachlan Plate results are usually fairly well-rounded sprinters with plenty of prior black-type experience over 1200m.

The BJ McLachlan Plate results can vary in their predictability. Due to the diverse field that runs in the race, comprised of top-flight horses from Sydney and Brisbane and slightly lesser-class runners, the BJ McLachlan Plate results can go any way. It’s this reason that makes the BJ McLachlan Plate such a hit with punters – it could go any way.

Calendar changes mean we have no result for the BJ McLachlan Stakes in 2007. Prior to 2009, the race was referred to as the Tommy Smith Slipper.

Notable BJ McLachlan Plate winners include Military Rose (2009), Driefontein (2011), Snitzel (2004) and Prince Regent (1988). BJ McLachlan Plate results since 2000 are listed below.

BJ McLachlan Plate Results

Year Winner Runner-Up Third Time
2014 Mishani Honcho Wicked Intent Star Of Night 1:11.8
2013 Unencumbered Stroak Sagatona 1:10.1
2012 Missy Longstocking Sweet Idea Architect 1:10.2
2011 Driefontein Sizzling Snipzu 1:09.3
2010 Military Grace Wonderful You Merryanna 1:12.9
2009 Military Rose Marking Time Startsmeup 1:11.5
2008 B Paprika Carlton Forward Moonlight Hussey 1:09.8
2008 A She’s Meaner Astatus Privileged Class 1:10.3
2006 Miss Watagan Sashenka Rock Idol 1:10.9
2005 Master Archie Cole Trickle Mel 1:10.5
2004 Snitzel Street Smart Blizzardly 1:09.5
2003 Oratorio Star Shiraz Fine Silver 1:11.02
2002 How Funny Dorky Sir Success 1:10.6
2001 Sunday Joy Sir Breakfast Obsession 1:09.4
2000 Shovoff Strategic Image Tellson 1:13.8